IHS Alumni Worldwide Network

IHS Alumni Associations

 

A large number of IHS Alumni have founded a local IHS Alumni Association. Operating in close cooperation with the IHS Alumni Relations Office and the Network of IHS Alumni International, these local IHS Alumni Assocations connect and exchange with nationals that share common roots at IHS in Rotterdam.

Please check which local associations have been founded below. More information on how to set up a local association and what kind of support IHS can offer can be found in the local IHS Alumni Assocations guideline. The network of IHS AI also has a small budget to offer financial support for local IHS Alumni Associations. Find out more in support for Local Associations.

Country

Representative

Contact details

Organisation, city 

Europe

 

 

Romania

Ms. Sorina Rocaviceanu

 Mr. Nicolae Taralunga

officer@remove-this.ihs-romania.ro

officer@remove-this.ihs-romania.ro

IHS Romania, Bucharest

IHS Romania, Bucharest

Eastern Asia

   

China

Mr. Yi Zou

Ms. Yue Yi

Ms. Xiao Ying

Ms. Xinyi Li

chakra_kiata85@hotmail.com

popjanuary@remove-this.gmail.com

phyllis_19852004@remove-this.hotmail.com

li-vivian@remove-this.hotmail.com

 

Beijing

Beijing

Beijing

Shanghai

Southeastern Asia

 

 

Indonesia

Ms. Patricia Susanna

susan0708@remove-this.hotmail.com

 

Urban & Regional Development Institute (URDI), Jakarta

 

Thailand Ms.Dosadee Thaitakoo doosadee@gmail.com Chulalongkorm University, bangkok

Vietnam

Mr. Prof. Do Hau

haudo@remove-this.hn.vnn.vn

Hanoi Architectural Universit, Hanoi

Southern Asia

 

 

Bangladesh

Mr. Ahmed Faysal

faysal471@yahoo.com

8802 Arc Nlight, Dhaka

India

Dr. Kamla Kant Pandey
Mr. Rajiv Sharma

kpandey_2000@remove-this.hotmail.com
rajsharma49@remove-this.hotmail.com 

Indian Institute of Public Administration, Delhi

Pakistan

Mr. Ahmad Ali Shah, Syed

 

ahmad@remove-this.socialaid.org

sahmad_ali@remove-this.yahoo.co.uk

IHS Alumni Association P.O. Box. 2075, Islamabad 44000 Pakistan

Western Asia

   
Armenia Mr.Arsen Karapetyan arskarapet@remove-this.yahoo.com  Executive Director 
Development Solutions Institute” Foundation , Yerevan
 

Africa

 
 

 

Cameroon

Mr.Zingui

Messomo Xavier

Mr. Cirille Nyeck

assejacmr@remove-this.yahoo.fr
ongreprodij@remove-this.yahoo.fr

Asseja NGO,

Yaounde

NGO Reprodij,

Yuonde

Ethiopia

Mr. Wondigegmenehu  Girma

Mr. Frew Mengistu

Mr. Bisuneh Gultu

wongirma1@remove-this.yahoo.com

frew217emm@remove-this.gmail.com

bgultu@remove-this.yahoo.com

Ministry of  Urban development

Ethiopian Civil Service University

Urban Development Capacity Building Office

Ghana 

Mr. Alexander Fiifi-Yankson 

fiifhy72@remove-this.gmail.com

University of Education, Winneba 

Kenya

Mr. John G. Gitonga

john.gitonga@remove-this.gmail.com

Partners in Community Research and Development, Nairobi 

 

Nigeria

Mr. Barnabas Atiyaye 

batiyaye@enviconsteam.org

Envicons Team Consultants. Abuja

Tanzania

 Mr. Dr. Alphonce Kyessi

Mr. Geofrey Martin

Mr. Yusto P. Muchuruza

 kyessi@remove-this.aru.ac.tz

otakaita@remove-this.gmail.com

kadetfu@remove-this.gmail.com

 

South Africa

Mr. Fred Kusambiza

Mr.Michael

Makwela

Mr.Malefetsane Mokoena

 

fredkusambiza@remove-this.planact.org.za

mike@remove-this.planact.org.za

 

malefetsane.mokoena

@mangaung.co.za

Planact South Africa 

 

 

Mangaung Local Municipality, Bloemfontein

 Zambia

 Mr. Mazuba Muchindu

 mazuba@remove-this.gmail.com

 
Uganda

Mr. Jotham Muyambi

taremwa2003@yahoo.com

Ministry of Lands, Housing and Development, Kampala
Malawi

Mr. Leslie D. Majawa
Mr. Robins B. Lukasi  

lmajawa@remove-this.yahoo.com
chigangawa.lukasi@remove-this.gmail.com

Malawi
 

Latin America

 
   

 

Bolivia

Ms. Maria Eugenia Torrico 

Mr. Alan Vera 

 

torricome@remove-this.yahoo.com

alanoc7@remove-this.gmail.com


La Paz

Brazil

Ms. Claudia de Freitas Escarlate

Ms. Gisele Raymundo

Mr. Felipe Francisco de Souza

claudia@remove-this.escarlate.com

giseleray@remove-this.hotmail.com

felipefrancisco@remove-this.gmail.com

Vivercidades, Rio de Janeiro

Rio de Janeiro

Sao Paulo

Colombia

Cecilia Moreno 

Catalina Ortiz 

cmoreno@remove-this.unal.edu.co 
cortiz@remove-this.unal.edu.co
 
ihs.alumni.colombia@gmail.com 

Medellin

Medellin

Cuba

Mr. Angel Ricardo Nunez Fernandez

Ms. Isabel Leon Candelario

ricardo.nunez@remove-this.undp.org

isabelle@remove-this.planmaestro.ohc.cu

UNDP, Havana

Ciudad de la Habana, Havana

Peru

Ms. Gina Chambi

Ms. Liliana S. Miranda

gchambi@remove-this.gmail.com

lmiranda@remove-this.ciudad.org.pe

Instituto Metropolitano de Planificacion, LimaLima

Besides these IHS Alumni Associations, the IHS Alumni Relations Office also works with contactpoersons and representatives around the world. These contact persons are IHS Alumni.

Country

Contactperson 

Contact details

Organisation, city 

Albania 

Ms. Merita Xhumari

Mr. Dritan Shutina

mxhumari@icc.al.eu.org

 

Tirana

Co-plan

Argentina 

Mr. Fernando Nestor Murillo

fnmurillo@hotmail.com

 

Egypt  Mr. Shady Mohamed El-Zeiny sh_elzeiny@yahoo.com Cairo

Malaysia

Mr. Zainuddin bin Muhammad

Kamalruddin Bin Shamsudin

 

kldinkldin@yahoo.com

Department of Town and Country Planning

 

 Honduras

Mr. Carlos Eyl

carlos_eyl@hotmail.com

P +504 2395028

Tegucigalpa

 Turkey  Ms. Melis Varkal  melisvarkal@gmail.com  
Philippines Sheila Dela Torre smdelatorre@remove-this.gmail.com USAID, Manila

 

 Other Alumni Networks

Country

Contactperson 

Contact details

Organisation, city 

China

Ms. Solano Li

mxhumari@icc.al.eu.org

 

Netherlands Alumni Network China
Mexico Ms. Adriana Gutierrez info@hanmexico.org Holland Alumni Network Mexico